Resources for referees

Thank you ..for kindly agreeing to referee one of our draft protocols or reviews that has been submitted for editorial approval.  You can find all the materials you need on this page.

If you are not yet a referee for us but would like to volunteer to join our panel of peer or consumer referees please see the section of this web site calledHow to get involved’

Peer referees

Peer referees comment on the content of draft protocols and reviews during the editorial process. 

Consumer referees

Consumer referees are given the opportunity to comment on draft protocols and reviews from a consumer perspective. Input from consumer involvement ensures that consumers' views are taken into account when review questions are being decided and results presented.